PRODUCT REVIEW: CHERIS HIBISCUS MOISTURIZING SHAMPOO BAR

BOBEAM HAIR PRODUCTS

PRODUCT:  Cheris Hibiscus Moisturizing Shampoo Bar (Remedy Line), 4 oz.,  sale $3.50.

COMPANYBobeam Natural Hair Products by Laquita

APPLICATION:  My shampoo bar arrived quickly after ordering.  The owner, Laquita, also sent me a pretty yellow flower hair accessory (see pic above), as well as a sample of one of her hair teas (chamomile and calendula).  Thanks Laquita!!!  For those who do frequent summertime wash and gos, don’t sleep on the hair teas.   It’s  a great hair rinse and/or refresher.  I made the hair tea per the included instructions.  Once cooled, I added the tea to a spray bottle along with a tablespoon of almond oil.  I keep it refrigerated and it’s the perfect hair and scalp refresher for this hot, humid weather we’ve been experiencing lately.  My hair loves it!

RESULTS:  The Bobeam Cheris Hibiscus Moisturizing Shampoo Bar leaves my hair moisturized, shiny, and clean without feeling stripped or dried out.  The perfect shampoo bar for all hair types with yummy ingredients (cocoa butter, shea, honey, hibiscus powder, etc.) essential to healthy scalp and hair.

    

VERDICT:  My hair has been behaving so well, I definitely don’t want to be without this shampoo bar.  My hair is definitely more shiny and moisturized.  Please check out her Etsy store which carries shampoo bars to take care of all of your hair care needs (including locs), hair teas, hair accessories, etc.

Check out Laquita’s blog, Allnaptural Blogspot.  This very informative and busy lady also writes for Clutch Magazine and can be heard on Napturalite Radio.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Great review – thanks for trying out the shampoo bar and hair tea :o)

    Reply

  2. Posted by sunflowernbklyn on July 19, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Wow, that’s pretty cheap. You mentioned you can’t go without the shampoo bar what about the tea spritz? Are you still using both or just the shampoo bar?

    Reply

    • Posted by maturenatural on July 20, 2012 at 9:25 pm

      I’m still using both. I do wash and gos, a lot. The tea spritz definitely comes in handy with the heat we’re having this summer. Her hair oil is amazing also.

      Reply

      • Posted by sunflowernbklyn on July 20, 2012 at 10:10 pm

        Cool, I’ve been curious about adding tea to my routine as well as a coffee rinse. The humidity has been crazy! For now i’m sticking with Carol’s Daughter’s products and these are working out quite well for me right now. Thanks for sharing Maturenatural.

      • Posted by maturenatural on July 20, 2012 at 11:36 pm

        No problem. Which products are you using from CD’s line? I’ve been seeing quite a few products I’ve been wanting to try.

      • Posted by sunflowernbklyn on July 21, 2012 at 7:19 am

        I haven’t tried her new naturals line. I’ve been using her stuff off and on since 2002. My staples right now are the healthy hair butter, the tui hair oil. In the past i’ve used the honey hair mimosa, hair milk, lisa’s hair elixer, hair balm, body jelly and the almond cookie shea souffle whew! :0)

      • Posted by maturenatural on July 21, 2012 at 1:28 pm

        Lol. Looks like you’ve used quite a few of CDs products. Reviews for the line have been mixed, so I just need to go ahead and try it.

      • Posted by sunflowernbklyn on July 22, 2012 at 2:46 pm

        Yeah, i’m trying to behave myself and give up my product junkie ways. So far i’m doing all right. I would suggest get the smallest size possible or you can check to see if they are doing any product give aways. They can be a bit pricey. If you get anything let me know what you think of them.

      • Posted by maturenatural on July 22, 2012 at 6:49 pm

        Thanks. I will.

Leave a Reply

