Protective Styling with Taliah Waajid Products

I am really loving the Taliah Waajid products.  The Taliah Waajid Lock It Up gel is really helping to add moisture for protective styling (buns and twists).  I use it alone when I want to add hold to twists or a twist out.  When bunning, I add 1 teaspoon each of the Taliah Waajid African Healing Oyl and castor oil to half a jar (3 oz.) of the Lock It Up gel.  This mixture provides light hold, shine, moisture, and softness to my hair. 

      

I co-washed with Taliah Waajid Herbal Enhancing conditioner, then applied my shea butter mix to damp hair.  I then sealed hair with the Lock It Up gel mixture before bunning. 

**NOTE:  For the naturals with fine hair seeking  products that help to thicken hair, especially mature naturals, amla powder is the truth.  These are my chunky twists I put in at bedtime in-between protective styling.  Amla has definitely helped to thicken my hair.  I purchase my amla from AyurNatural Beauty.  Great prices and fast shipping.

 

Leave a Reply

