Product Review: Taliah Waajid Products

Over the past month, I’ve been using the following Taliah Waajid Black Earth and Royal Roots (also distributed by Taliah Waajid’s company) with much success.  They have great ingredients, can be found locally, and are cheap. 

                                                   

1.  Royal Roots Herbal Moisture Glaze, 8 oz, $5.99 @ Lee Beauty Supply.

Ingredients:  Pure distilled water, shea butter, herbal extract, olive oil, herbal softeners, ginko nut oil, herbal fragrance, fruit fragrance, indian hemp extract, vitamin E, balsam softeners, silk protein.

I use this spray as I would my homemade spritz.  I use to refresh and/or wet hair before applying moisturizer or styler in the morning.  I also use this spray at bedtime to make chunky twists.   It has very little to no fragrance and the consistency is that of a thin aloe vera gel and water mix.  It’s very moisturizing and nonsticky.   

2.  Taliah Waajid Enhancing Herbal Conditioner, 8 oz., $5.99 @ Lee Beauty Supply.

Ingredients:  Pure distilled water, anise, capsicum oil, olive oil, wheat germ, beeswax, aloe vera, walnut oil, cherry bark, calendula, thyme, kiola, quine seed complex, vitamin E, silk protein, apple extract, lavendar extract, balsam canada, bay laurel, fruit bioflavenoid.

I’m using the Taliah Waajid Enhancing Herbal Conditioner for conditioner washes and as a leave in.  For the volume challenged (fine or thin hair), please try this conditioner.   The volume and softness obtained are amazing.  It has a light, pleasant fragrance and constency is thick.  My hair feels so light and full after using this.   As far as detangling, no slip for me.

3.  Taliah Waajid Lock It Up, 6 oz., $5.99 @ Lee Beauty Supply.

Ingredients:  Pure Deionized Water, TEA, Natural Herbs, Indian Hemp, Yarrow Root, Rosemary, Nettle, Hydrolyzed Protein, Carbomer 940, Nipa Guard, Fruit Fragrance, Bioflavanoids.

My protective style of choice this winter is loose bunning and purchased this product for smoothing stray grays and flyaways.   The gel is a light amber color, has medium hold, and is  nonsticky.  Also has a light candy fragrance.   **Warning:  Use on clean hair.  There is a reason the directions inform you to shampoo hair.  I applied this on top of my shea butter mix, which has aloe vera, and my hair turned white.   I tie my hair up at night and just spritz with Moisture Glaze in the a.m. to refresh.  The buns stay fresh for about three days.

I have run across Taliah Waajid products locally in CVS stores.  Lock It Up, Protective Mist Bodifier, and African Healing Oyl start at $7.99.

Leave a Reply

