My Hair Growth 2007-2009

These are pics of my hair growth since February 2007, which was my last big chop.  My hair length at that time was about 1 inch.  Currently, my hair is 10 inches in front and back is 12 inches.  I trim my hair 3-4 times a year, so I lose a couple inches a year due to that.   Here is proof that with good hair care and patience, black hair does grow.

july-2007-11  019  064  039  pic-11  036  May2009 002  feb3-09 058

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hi there! Your hair is beautiful and looks so healthy. You hair destroys the myths that so many of our sisters believe about our hair not growing! Patience and love is all it takes, and I’m hopeful that more and more sisters will do what it takes to have that gorgeous hair they really want!

    Reply

  2. Posted by maturenatural on October 30, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Thank you Anna Renee. I’m hopeful too. Today there are so many great blogs, YouTubers, and hair care forums that can help. Who’d da thunk 7 years ago I would learn how to do two-strand twists watching YouTube? lol.

    Reply

  3. Your hair is BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by maturenatural on November 6, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    Thanks Lechelle. How is it going?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

