PRODUCT REVIEW UPDATE: DONNA MARIE PRODUCTS

Just an update to let those interested in Donna Marie products how well these products are still performing.  I’m able to maintain a low-maintenance, low manipulation routine with second and third day hair by using these products.  I don’t need to use a lot of the product to get the job done.  The ingredients are hair and skin friendly.  My faves are the Ultimate Slip Detangler, Lock & Twist Pudding, and Coco Hemp Buttercream. 

The Ultimate Slip Detangler is my perfect moisturizing wash and go product, but not so much a detangler for my hair.  I don’t get much slip using this as a detangler, but the trade-off has been my hair that stays moisturized for days.  I love that I can achieve second and third day hair by using this product alone.  Will also be perfect for summer wash and gos.

The Coco Hemp Buttercream is amazing.  Similar to my homemade shealoe mix, but not as heavy.  Used with the Ultimate Slip Detangler or under the Lock & Twist Pudding, it gives me hair with shine, softness, and moisture.  I also get shrinkage with it, but not a problem for me.  Again, able to achieve second and third day hair.   The Coco Hemp Buttercream is also a great dry/wet hair moisturizer/refresher.

Lock & Twist Pudding is an excellent styler for my fine 4a hair.  I haven’t tried it on twists yet (I rarely do twists unless they’re fat bedtime twists).  Using it over either the Ultimate Slip Detangler or Coco Hemp Buttercream gives me hair that is touchable with a light hold.  I only need to spritz with water to refresh hair the next day.

The Honey & Aloe Curling Jelly is a great product for hair that needs definition and hold, but was too much hold for my fine 4a hair.  My hair is naturally coily, so I really don’t see the purpose of using this other than for smoothing edges or slicking back for ponytails or updos.

Leave a Reply

