Product Review: Donna Marie Ultimate Slip Detangler & Leave-in

donnamarieslipd 

PRODUCT:   Donna Marie Ultimate Slip Detangler & Leave-In, 8 oz., $10.00.

AVAILABLE ATBeauty by Donna Marie website.

APPLICATION:  I decided to use the Ultimate Slip Detangler as a leave-in.  After a conditioner wash with Mills Creek Aloe Conditioner, I squeezed out excess water, then applied a small amount of the Ultimate Slip Detangler in sections.  I didn’t comb through, just raked the product through my hair with my fingers.  The consistency was that of a thin lotion with a light fruity scent.  When trying a product for the first time, I prefer using it alone, so no other products were added.  This makes it easier to see how well it works on my hair.  

RESULTS:  The Donna Marie Ultimate Slip Detangler & Leave-In gave me the perfect wash and go.   I have fine hair and the volume I got with the Slip Detangler was incredible.  I also love the soft hair with llight hold the product gave me.  While styling my hair, I was able to separate coils all the way through to the ends with no tangles.  I even achieved second day hair.  All I did this morning was wet my hands and raked my fingers through my hair.  Here are the results:

005  225  010

VERDICT:  The fact that I can use this product alone as a leave-in makes it a winner for me.   An added plus is I achieved second-day hair.  Can’t wait to try this with the Coco Curly Butter and as a detangler on my next shampoo.  This definitely needs to be added to my staples.

Make sure you stop by Beauty by Donna Marie’s website and check out all the goodies Ayanna creates for curly hair.  The customer service is excellent (thanks Ayanna!) with quick responses to all questions and concerns. 

This week I will also post results from using samples of Donna Marie’s Lock & Twist Pudding, Cocoa Hemp Hair Buttercream, and their newest product, Honey & Aloe Curling Jelly.

Leave a Reply

