Sample Reviews: Brown Butter Soaps and Blossoming Tree

I’m currently seeking products for a dry scalp (product buildup) and dry patchy skin (eczema).  To save money, I’ve decided to purchase samples or trial sizes to try.  With this crappy economy, it’s a good way to save money, especially if the product doesn’t work as well as expected.  

CHRISTINE GANT, BROWN BUTTER SOAPS ARTISAN BATH & BODY

By visiting Brown Butter Soap’s Shop Home Page, you know the owner, Christine Gant, is very knowledgeable about the ingredients she uses in her products.   She uses 100% pure Thieves Young Living Therapeutic essential oils, fresh herbal infusions, many organic ingredients, and no preservatives in her bath and body products.  I decided to sample her  Herbal Deluxe Hair and Body Oil (see below).  This oil has been on my Etsy Favorite’s List for a little while now and I was looking forward to trying it. 

For those suffering with a dry, irritated scalp, this oil is simply amazing.  Since using it, my scalp feel so much better.  I’ve also included the Herbal Scalp & Body Butter, although I didn’t sample it.  The ingredients are fantastic as well.

a.  cgantdeluxeoil1        b.   cgantdeluxebutter

  • a.  Herbal Deluxe Hair and Body Oil, 1 oz. sample, $3.00.  Wintertime dry scalp is an issue for many and its ingredients make it an excellent product to achieve scalp health.  An added plus is that it is good for the skin as well.  Ingredients:  Infused olive oil, burdock, comfrey root, neem, chamomile, nettle, black walnut hull, calendula flowers, Thieves Young Living Essential Oil (a blend of clove, lemon, cinnamon bark, eucalyptus, and rosemary), sweet almond oil,  Jojoba oil, and castor oil.   
  • b.  Herbal Deluxe Scalp & Body Butter, sample size, $3.00.  This double-duty body butter is the perfect product for wintertime skin issues (dry, chapped, cracked skin), as well as hair and scalp care.  Ingredients:  Infused olive oil consisting of the following Organic herbs: Burdock, Comfrey root, Neem, Chamomile, Nettle, Black Walnut Hull, Calendula Flowers, Thieves Young Living Essential Oil (a blend of clove, lemon, cinnamon bark, eucalyptus, and rosemary), unrefined raw shea butter, organic unrefined cocoa butter, first cold press food grade olive oil, jojoba oil, organic sesame oil, organic avocado oil, organic food grade coconut oil, pure unrefined and filtered bees wax.

Brown Butter Soaps Artisan Bath & Body also has natural soaps, dead sea salts, and facial masques/scrubs which are all  full of skin loving herbs and essential oils.  Make sure to check her out on Etsy.

BLOSSOMING TREE

A special shout out to my fellow Michiganian, BLOSSOMING TREE, for her wonderful “Try It Size” samples.  Thanks Blossoming Tree!

The Botanical Facial Cream is a light, fragrance-free cream.  Perfect for my sensitive skin, but due to my current dry skin issues, I think I may need something  a little heavier.  Good stuff!

The Vanilla, Orange, and Clove Soap is to die for.  This soap smells delicious and definitely made my shower more enjoyable.   I loved how my skin felt and kept getting a whiff of its delicious fragrance while drifting off to sleep.   Good stuff!

The Herbal Foot Soak is a must have to revitalize those feet, especially after shopping all day in socks and heavy boots.  Good stuff! 

Blossoming Tree’s Etsy store is closed until January 2009, but you can still purchase her items on Art Fire.    Also check out her cool blog spot (one of my favorites) here.

I’ll be sampling more natural products for hair and skin.  Stay tuned.

7 responses to this post.

  1. I have used Blossoming Tree’s Botanical Face Cream and I absolutely love it! My skin isn’t so dry and I love how this cream moisturizes my skin without feeling greasy. My skin feels balanced for a full 24 hours. I have the Foot Soak sample too, but haven’t had a chance to use it. Now I’m excited to try 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by maturenatural on December 10, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    She really does have some great products. You gotta try the Foot Soak though. Trust me, your dogs will be glad you did. Lol.

    Reply

  3. Posted by blossomingtree on December 11, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Wow, thank you ladies soooo much for the compliments! And thank you G for the reviews. I am humbled!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Angellight on December 11, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    These products sound amazing and the sample/prices are great, especially now. There are so many wonderful choices now which we did not have before. Hard to chose, we are still Product Junkies, God Help!!!, I love it though.

    Reply

  5. Posted by maturenatural on December 11, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    You’d think by now I’d have a handle on things, but I can’t help it. I feel better knowing that I’m not the only one though. Lol!

    Reply

  6. I was just in the bathroom lamenting over my dry/damaged skin and scalp. The desert (and the mid 30’s) has taken its toll on my skin’s moisture and elasticity. I’ll have to try some of the products you’ve mentioned. And, the price means I get to try them sooner rather than later. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  7. Posted by maturenatural on December 14, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    My skin and scalp are doing so much better. Sycamore Boutiques’ Unscented Shea Emoillent Cream is the bomb! I just did a sample review for them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

