Product Review: Jane Carter Nourish and Shine

PRODUCT:  Jane Carter Nourish and Shine, 4 oz.

PURCHASED AT:  Vitamin Shoppe, 4 oz., sale $17.99 (Reg. price $22.00 at Jane Carter Solution website).

APPLICATION:  After conditioner washing with V05 Sun-Ripened Raspberry conditioner, I rinsed then squeezed out excess water which left my hair damp.  The Nourish and Shine has a slight gritty texture (almost like shea butter that has been overheated), which easily melted by rubbing my hands together.  I applied product from front to back, all the way to ends (like I’m gathering my hair in a ponytail).  I shook my head a couple of times to separate coils and air dried.

RESULTS:  My hair had mad shine and shrinkage was minimal.  There was no frizz and each coil was separate and perfectly defined.  Guess what that meant?  No tangly ends.  Woo hoo! 

VERDICT:  After six years, I think I’ve finally found my Holy Grail.  I don’t think I’ve ever said that about any product.  Ever.  The fact that Nourish and Shine is natural and can be purchased locally (Vitamin Shoppe) at a reduced price makes it an even better deal for me. 

Check out the Vitamin Shoppe for other current Jane Carter Solution deals.  Moisture Nourishing Shampoo, $5.99, Nutrient Replenishing Conditioner, $9.99, Revitalizing Leave-In Conditioner, $6.99.

***NOTE:  Will post pics later.

Leave a Reply

