Midlife, But Not Crises.

I think I’ve finally arrived at destination midlife.  How do I know?  Here are some telltale signs.

  1. I desire more me time and love it when I’m home alone.
  2. I wonder at what age the kids will leave home. 
  3. I wonder when I’ll be able to go back to school. 
  4. I fantasize about about me and hubby traveling alone to Italy or maybe France, and staying more than a weekend. 
  5. Can’t wait to sell the house so we can enjoy condo living.  
  6. I can’t wait until I’m old enough to be a member of AARP (lol). 
  7. I wonder how old I’ll be when I HAVE TO rock a gray twa (teeny weeny afro) for life.  Hey, I can’t color and rock a BAA (bad ass afro) forever.
  8. I no longer worry about my husband’s whereabouts, I’m just glad he’s gone. 
  9. My mom is my best friend and I wonder how I’ll cope after she’s gone. 
  10. I wonder how many grandkids I’ll have and will I like my in-laws(son-in-laws and daughter-in-laws included).  Well, I only have 2 kids, but you never know how many times they may marry.

Sigh.  Yep, I’ve finally arrived and I think I’m glad to be here. 

Leave a Reply

