Skin Drama

A recent doctor’s visit informed me that I was “perimenopausal.”  Um, yeah.  Okay.  What the hell is that?  Mood swings, check.  Acne revisited, check.  Hair drama, check.  Dry skin, check.  Hot flashes, check.  I am not looking forward to this new phase in my life.  What’s bothering me the most?  Acne.  My face is a mess.  It’s time to research facial cleansers and moisturizers with as less ingredients as possible.  I hate looking at the ingredients and out of 30 of them, you only recognize three.  Too much research for me.  What I’ve been using is Cetaphil cleanser and daily moisturizer.  The cleanser is mild and gentle.  My skin is very sensitive and so far no irritation with it.  The moisturizer, on the other hand, is just okay.  After applying, I usually end up with a shiny face which I have to tissue off.  My face doesn’t really feel hydrated either.  Their website has some really good info and a skin assessment feature.  I think upping my intake of water would help my skin tremendously.  It eliminates toxins, excess salt, and waste products.  Six to eight glasses of water are recommended daily.  Okay, I’m not going to lie.  This is going to be hard because I hate water.  

What facial products have you used with great results?

 http://www.cetaphil.com/

Leave a Reply

